PMS Executive Council

The Executive Council of the Pakistan Membrane Society deals with all matters of policy, it shall conduct and manage all business
and affairs of PMS. The council members are elected for a term of two years by all members of the PMS. The current Executive Council (2020-22) comprises of the following members: 


Prof. Dr. Muhammad Younas

University of Engineering & Technology (UET), Peshawar

Sr. Vice-President

Dr. Sikander Rafiq

University of Engineering & Technology (UET), Lahore


Dr. Bilal Haider

Institute of Chemical Engineering & Technology, Punjab University

Manager Public Relations

Dr. Asim Laeeq Khan

COMSATS University Islamabad, Lahore Campus


Dr. Sarah Farrukh

National University of Sciences & Technology (NUST)

General Secretary

Dr. Amir Muhammad

Pak-Austria Fachhochschule: Institute of Applied Sciences & Technology, Haripur

Joint Secretary

Dr. Faheem Akhtar

King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST)

Membership Coordinator

Amnah Yusuf

Government College University, Faisalabad